book tags · books · young adult fiction

Easter Book Tag

Happy Easter!

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend full of yummy chocolate and time with family.

This tag was made by the lovely Rosie the Reader over on booktube. Confession – I am not on Booktube a lot and so I’m not sure where to start. Let me know if you have a favourite booktuber in the comments?

Rabbits – A book that you wish would multiply (have a sequel).
22544764

Uprooted is a brilliant stand-a-lone, with a rich and complex world I would love to revisit.

Egg – A book that surprised you
23395680

The climax of this book has some great twists!

Hunt – A book that was hard for you to get your hands on
24934065

I eventually found this one at my local library, but it took a while.

Lambs – A children’s book that you still enjoy
harry_potter_and_the_philosopher27s_stone_book_cover

Always.

Spring – A book with a cover that makes you think of spring

article20lead20-20narrow1000660384gjrm43image-related-articleleadnarrow-353x0-gjrmhs-png1443156291451-300x0

A pretty cover for a surprisingly dark and gritty novel.

Jesus – A religious or spiritual book that you love
1-wlw-cover

Courtney speaks from the heart and shares her experiences with humility. Although I don’t agree with everything she says, WLW will always be one of my favourite Christian books.

Rising from the dead – A book from a deceased author

9780141439471

I studied this one at university and loved the beautiful language. It is amazing to think Mary Shelley was only eighteen when she wrote Frankenstein.

Baskets – A book that is in your amazon cart or wish list right now

geekerella_72dpi

I am really curious about this one! I might download it tonight.

Candy – A book that is sweet

fangirl-cover

Levi and Cath are so sweet together.

Peeps – Tag people

I tag everyone who loves Easter!

Have you done this tag? 

If so, please post a link in the comments – as I would love to check it out!

Leave a Reply

