Books · Wrap-ups

September Wrap-Up

This is my second monthly wrap-up and I am ashamed to say that with so much going on at the moment I have not had a lot of time to read!

This month I read:

  1. Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas 4/5. This is my favourite Throne of Glass book so far. I love the interactions between Aelin and Rowan (even the arguments!). Maas shows us who Celaena really is and I enjoyed seeing her character evolve over the course of the novel.
  2. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas 3/5. I did not enjoy this book as much as Heir of Fire, as the pacing was a little slow and I don’t like where Celaena and Chaol have ended up after all they have been through. There are some interesting side stories though.

I Β am currently reading:

  1. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I am loving the Lorcan/Elide scenes, as well as Manon’s parts (because her story is finally going somewhere!), but on the whole I’m finding it hard to stay focused on the main story arc.
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I am rereading this book for the first time as a little break from Sarah J. Maas. Fangirl is the perfect book for geeky girls and Rowell has a gift for writing excellent characters and dialogue.

I am listening to:

Life this month:

  • Moving into our new home and starting to settle in as mortgage paying adults.
  • Family holiday in the Blue Mountains.

Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

