Book Lists · Book Tags

Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

I was tagged to do this by the lovely Wonderfilled Reads, who has a great blog and updates it more often than I do mine! Thank you for tagging me 🙂

Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads’ Read shelf.).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (or five). I am going for three because I want to have this done by the end of baby’s naptime.

 

Round 1

BURN: The Carnivorous Carnival.  It is not a bad book, but probably my least favourite among these three, the earlier Snicket books were definitely better.

REWRITE: Superpowers. An interesting premise, this novel actually deals more with September 11 and its aftermath from the perspective of five teens with superpowers. It’s a surprisingly grim take on the superhero’s story. This is not a bad book either, but I would have liked the characters and setting to have more substance.

REREAD: The Secret Garden. This novel is perfect and I will definitely reread again one day.

Round 2

15 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite, or Reread Book Tag

  1. Glad to see How to Kill a Mocking Bird spared on round 2:-) Its my next read and I can’t seem to find anyone who didn’t like the book so I am excited about reading it.

    Thanks for the tag. Looking Forward to doing this one 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I still haven’t finished To Kill a Mockingbird, but I enjoyed what I read. I couldn’t get into Divergent for the life of me, but I’m glad that I haven’t read any of the books you’d burn, haha.

    Thanks for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh gosh yes I’d happily burn Hush Hush! And yes to rereading To Kill a mockingbird and Secret garden!! And you already know I agree with you on Divergent! And yes I’d reread Mistborn- I also thought it was the perfect fantasy. Great choices- I agreed with you on every single one of the books I’d read!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We seem to enjoy the same books 🙂 You might also like The Emperor’s Blades, it’s one of my favourite fantasy books, I am on the sequel now. It reminds me a bit of Mistborn, but it’s a split perspective.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with the Secret Garden. I could reread it all the time. I enjoyed To Kill a Mockingbird as well and would happily reread that. Such a great list of books. Many I have not read for the first time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

